Speakers of the 2nd ASEAN Insurance Summit 2016

The 2nd ASEAN Insurance Summit 2016 distinguished Speakers came from Senior insurance industry leaders, including Chairman,Board Directors, and Senior Management of Insurance organizations; as well as professionals from related service companies.

Profiles of some speakers are as follows :

  • Mr. Muliaman D. Hadad

    Chairman of OJK Board of Commissioners

  • Mr. Bambang Prijambodo

    Senior Advisor to the Minister in Economic and Financing, Ministry of National Development Planning

  • Ms. Hjh Rafeezah Rahman

    Head of Takaful/ Insurance Unit, Autoriti Monetari Brunei Darussalam

  • Mr. Ahmad Nasrullah

    Director, Insurance Supervision, Financial Services Authority of Indonesia (OJK)

  • Mr. Yoon Yew Khuen

    Director, Insurance Development Department, Bank Negara Malaysia

  • Mr. Ferdinand George A. Florendo

    Deputy Insurance Commissioner – Financial Examination, The Insurance Commission of the Philippines

  • Ms. Lee Keng Yi

    Director & Department Head, Insurance Department, Monetary Authority of Singapore

  • Mr. Adisorn Pipatworapong

    Executive Director, Market Conduct Law Department, Office of Insurance Commission, Thailand

  • Dr. Pitchaya
    Sirivunnabood Emnett

    Assistant Director, Financial Integration Division,
    ASEAN Secretariat

  • Mr. Michael F. Rellosa

    Chairman, ASEAN Insurance Council

  • Ms. Evelina F. Pietruschka

    Secretary General, ASEAN Insurance Council

  • Mr. Charles L. Greenwood, Jr.

    Senior Adviser, Bower Group Asia

  • Mr. Donald Kanak

    Chairman, Eastspring Investment & EU-ASEAN Business Council

  • Mr. Makoto Okubo

    General Manager, International Affairs, Planning & Research Dept, Nippon Life & APFF RLTIWG

  • Mr. Derek Teo

    Chief Executive, General Insurance Association of Singapore

  • Mr. Mark Lim

    Chief Executive Officer, Persatuan Insuran Am Malaysia (PIAM)

  • Mr. David P. Mercado, Jr.

    Deputy Chairman & Managing Director, Stronghold Insurance Company

  • Mr. Kocu Hutagalung

    Director, PT. Reasuransi & Indonesia Utama, and Vice-Chairman, AAUI

  • Dr. Roger Sellek

    Chief Executive, EMEA & Asia Pacific, A.M. Best Company, United Kingdom

  • Mr. Arnon Opaspimoltum

    Deputy Managing Director, the Viriyah Insurance & Vice President, TGIA

  • Ms. Karine Kam

    Chief Executive, Singapore College of Insurance

  • Mr. Richard Austen

    Chief Executive Officer, Asia Reinsurance Brokers

  • Mr. Thomas Kessler

    Head of Southeast Asia and East Asia, Director, Global Partnerships, Swiss Re, Switzerland

  • Mr. Prihantoro

    President Director, Reliance Life & AAJI Training, Education and Development Department Head

  • Mr. Brian Murray

    Group Chief Economist, AIA

  • Mr. Dato’ Syed Moheeb

    CEO, The Malaysian Insurance Institute

  • Mr. Ari Soerono

    President Director, PT. Indonesia Infrastructure Finance

  • Mr. Yasril Y. Rasyid

    President Director, PT. Reasuransi Maipark Indonesia & Chairman of ANDREWS

  • Dr. Till Bőhmer

    CEO, Munich Re Company Singapore Branch Office

  • Mr. Steven Dewhurst

    Partner, DAC Beachcroft LLP

  • Mr. Augusto Hildago

    President & CEO, PhilNaRe & Chairman of PIRA

  • Ms. Arleen Guevara

    Chief Investment Officer, Philam Life

  • Mr. Masaaki Nagamura

    General Manager CSR, Tokio Marine & Chairman of APFF DRFI

  • Mr. Hendrisman Rahim

    President Director, Asuransi Jiwasraya; Chairman, Indonesia Insurance Council & Chairman, AAUI

  • Dr. Siong Choy Chong

    Chief Technical Officer (Quality Assurance), Finance Accreditation Agency

  • Mr. Yanes Y. Matulatuwa

    President Director, Wanaartha Life

  • Ms. Mia Tahara Stubbs

    Senior Reporter – Asia-Pacific, IJ Global